Dawn of Extinction release date

Dawn of Extinction will be released in March 2019 by Iron, Blood & Death Corp. on digipack CD and LP. The album is just over 45 minutes long and contains the following tracks:

01. The Sculpting Hands of Doom
02. Beast of Famine
03. Nihil
04. Redemptive Suicide
05. Evighetens Bila
06. Narconemesis
07. Conjuring the Cleansing Inferno
08. Of God’s Ruins

Studio Report November 2018

We’re getting close to starting the final mixing sessions of the sequel to the 2017 Devourer album Across the Empty PlainsWhen we started working on the new album we put tremendous pressure on ourselves but after over a year of development the song writing, sound design, concept and lyrics all pass our very high quality demands making it the best Devourer album to be released so far.

Addicted to Death

‘Addicted to Death’ was recorded the first time in 2015 at a drug rehab center by John using only the very limited amount of musical equipment available there. It was released online under the moniker Nastrand in 2016 as part of a three track EP. The lyrics are deeply personal to John and re-recording it in Devourer’s studio with Fredrik on vocals to release as a single felt right. The original recording and more information about it can be found at SoundCloud.